Search

High quality natural materials from sustainable sources

Toggle Nav
BASKET
My Basket
5 Year Guarantee
Free Next Day Delivery
Handcrafted in Devon

Testimonials

A Very Big Thank You

My best ever buy. I first had the duvet and was so pleased that, within weeks , along came the under blanket ! Now, more than 3years later they remain my best ever buy. And continue to behave as brand new. Quality and performance, absolutely “ the tops “ Thank you so much.

Boxer

Quality

I've just bought this bamboo duvet and I can say it's great quality, feels luxurious and very soft, it's the right warmth for me as I find other duvets overheating. I use it now in the winter and it's very warm and cost, perfect. It has quite a weight to it which I love, without being too heavy, just right. Top quality duvet and customer service, thank you very much.

Lorena Lewis

High quality, warm, cosy, value for money

I'm absolutely delighted with my new wool topper, it's very high quality and just gorgeous to sleep on. I'll be buying a duvet in the near future. Would highly recommend.

Jill Betteridge

Amazing duvet, lightweight and warm.

I am delighted with the service, International Delivery only took only 4 days to get to Alicante Region, the Duvet is amazing lightweight and warm. I am usually too hot while hubby is huddled in and we had a great nights sleep with both of us quite happy. Cannot recommend enough, this is a superb Duvet. The Duvet cover is just stunning in its simplicity. Super smooth and love the little pockets to help you put on. Lavender is a lovely touch Will be back for more Thank you Lynne

Lynne

No Comparison

I ordered a mattress topper from you & at same time ordered a cheaper topper from other company. When they both arrived I immediately sent the cheaper one back. There is no comparison between them. Yours was thicker & of a much higher quality. I've used this all through the hot summer & slept perfectly. Now the nights are colder I've also not put the electric blanket on the bed as there's no need. Delighted with the product, service & the fact it's made from British wool. Highly recommend & now looking at your pillows

Maggie N

Lovely

Had mine 2 years now. Still as good as new AND as comfy!

Piers

Slept so well

I can't believe the difference this mattress topper has made to my sleep - never slept better

Pol

Low, supportive and the wool stays in place! delighted with my purchase.

I bought a 2 fold pillow which are of high quality and a great idea- i like that i have found a low pillow which is supportive and the wool stays in place keeping the pillow in shape. I can air it out easy by unfolding it too. i also have the duvet and mattress topper- so happy with the quality and the service is fantastic.

P johnson

Soft luxury pillow cases which wash really well too.

I have bought the pillows so then thought to also try the pima cotton pillow case. i am delighted with how soft the cotton is and even with washing it is still so very soft. Thank you and for your amazing service.

P Johnson

Convert from down to wool- the filling stays in place, a nice high quality product.

Well what can i say, i already have the mattress topper, i am a total convert from down to wool. I am so pleased with my duvet and the fact the wool filling stays in place making it much easier for me to make my bed! Delighted with everything received. Thank you very much.

P Johnson

Extra softness on my bed now is wonderful.

I am a total convert from down to wool. The comfort and extra softness the mattress topper gives is wonderful and covers the bed well. I am very pleased with my purchase and went on to buy the duvets, pillows and bedlinen too. Delighted with everything received. Thank you very much.

P Johnson

like "sleeping on a cloud". Very impressed.

Ordered this at 2.55pm one afternoon and it was on my son's bed by 9am the next day! It makes a hard IKEA kids mattress much more comfortable - apparently, it's like "sleeping on a cloud". Very impressed. Written on 18/11/2015

Berkshire Mum

Great temperature regulation, we are both happy.

Hi, Just wanted to share how wonderful my wool duvet is. I had carefully researched them before buying (from my local bed store in Yeovil, super service there as well) as thought they were expensive if they didn't work! The man in the shop had one, he thought it was great, I read all the online reviews & the only negative review I could read was that they smell of sheep initially (they don't, slightly disappointing as coming from the Lakes, I love the smell of sheep!) My husband is always too hot, so we were still under our thin synthetic duvet, whilst I was freezing! The temperature regulation is great, we are both happy, result! It feels lovely as well. We bought the autumn/spring duvet. Thanks for a great product Susan Written on 02/02/2015

Susan

Totally Delighted with it

I purchased a mattress topper from you last week, as well as both your autumn and summer weight duvets from John Lewis. We are both totally delighted with the effect on our comfort and sleep. Thank you! My husband had taken a little persuasion to try a wool duvet, but happily he is as delighted as I am. Many thanks. Pat - Written on 03/07/2013

Pat

We are both totally delighted

I purchased a mattress topper from you last week, as well as both your autumn and summer weight duvets from John Lewis. We are both totally delighted with the effect on our comfort and sleep. Thank you! My husband had taken a little persuasion to try a wool duvet, but happily he is as delighted as I am. Many thanks. Pat - Written on 03/07/2013

Pat

Absolutely love it, so comfortable!

Ordered one to see what i thought. Absolutely love it - a brilliant idea and so comfortable. Written on 19/06/2018

Karin Bennett

We're so snug and restful, regulates temperature as promised. Could not be more happy.

Myself and partner were quite hesitant to buy this as its pricey but I have to say we are so pleased we did. Our last duvet was polyester and the difference to us is like night and day. We are so snug and restful when under this duvet and I'm sure my under-eye bags have reduced! It definitely regulates temperature as promised and Its good to know we are sleeping in natures answer to bedding. Could not be more happy, thanks! we will be back for pillows! xx Written on 21/05/2018

Molly M

Top Investment! Sleeping has improved dramatically, gives me softness and comfort. Remarkable customer assistance.

Just received and used, my sleeping has improved dramatically in two days. The perfect complement for my natural latex mattress, giving the softness and comfort I missed. Excellent personalized manufacture, one side in fresh cotton for summer nights, and quick delivery. Remarkable customer assistance (thanks Paula!). Top investment! Written on 05/05/2018

Mercedes

So comfortable to sleep under, and supports out British wool industry. So pleased with it.

Bought one of these beautiful duvets last year. So comfortable to sleep under. Another reason to purchase is to support our British wool industry. They are well made and you even know who stitched it. So pleased with my double duvet that I am purchasing another for my son. This time a single size. The day of the feather duvet is over for me and my family. Well done Devon Duvets Written on 12/04/2018

Shirley

So beautiful, so soft and looks very classy. I'm delighted with it.

Ordered this duvet cover along with a mattress topper. It is so beautiful, so soft and has a wonderful sheen to it. Looks very classy and I’m delighted with it. Got it half price when ordering the mattress topper so was a good price. Wish I’d have ordered 2 ! Would definitely order another one if they have a discount. Written on 19/03/2018

Angie P

Altogether perfect, light but snuggly.

I bought a summer duvet a couple of months ago and it is fantastic. It is so light, snuggly and for winter use I have just put a mohair throw on top and am perfectly warm in an unheated bedroom. I have always found duvets too hot at times so chose to sleep under wool blankets. This is much better as it has a wonderful drape and not at all restrictive and altogether perfect. Written on 09/02/2018

Ursula

Ethical and luxurious, warm but light. Will never buy another type of duvet again.

We have had our duvet for a few years now and we would never go back to feather! First and foremost I wanted a duvet that was ethical and was also luxurious. All the man made fibre filled ones just didn’t cut it. I will never buy another type of duvet again. They are so warm but light and keep there shape so beautifully (unlike down and feather). I couldn’t recommend these duvets enough! Written on 26/01/2018

Sara Foster

Perfect size for our 2 year old, quality is excellent.

I purchased this pillow with the duvet as a set in November. We thoroughly recommend it. The pillow is a perfect size for our two year old and the quality is excellent. The little Lana present was a treat too! Written on 22/01/2018

Fiona

Aches and pains have disappeared, sleep is much improved. Thank you so much

WOW WOW WOW....... I was suffering with autumnal aches and pains and struggling to sleep when I ordered this mattress topper. Efficient delivery and I have been sleeping on it 2 weeks now. Sleep is now much improved , aches and pains have disappeared and the bed is quickly cozy when you first get in. Thank you for changing my life - am now recommending this product to friends and family... Thank you so much Written on 20/12/2017

Lesley

Temperature always comfortable, dramatically improved comfort. Quality is exceptional.

We received a wool topper & and summer duvet in May. I couldn't quite understand how wool regulates body temperature, but it was comfortable throughout our brief summer (in Cornwall) and now during a real cold spell in mid-December, the same duvet is extremely comfortable and not too cold. Prior to this, we've always had to use 3.5 tog summer and 10.5 tog in Winter but the summer wool duvet from Devon Duvets is super comfortable year round. We use a foam mattress with a waterproof cover due to allergies, however this cuases a build up of heat in the night and uncomfortable perspiration. The wool matress topper has dramatically improved comfort, in a similar way to the duvet, the temperature is always comfortable and never too hot or cold. Whilst not being the cheapest duvets you can buy, the quality is exceptional and whilst I dont often leave reviews, couldnt recommend them highly enough. Written on 11/12/2017

Steve

Well made and will last many years. Excellent.

Excellent. I sleep on the floor and it provides exactly the amount of padding I require. Well made and will last many years. I will be buying a duvet soon. Written on 06/12/17

Peter Austin

Ethical and local duvet, we slept so well too. So happy with this.

I was looking for an ethical and local new duvet for my boyfriend and I (no feather or merinos wool) and I found the devon duvets. My bf is 2 meter tall so I choose the king size and it was the first time in his life he have been able to putt his feet under the duvet. The first night we slept so well we did not hear the morning alarm and arrived late to work. I am so happy I got this, everything is great about this duvet. Besides I think the price is really good compare to any feather or merinos wool that are mostly made in china. I will recommend it to everybody. :-) Thanks a lot! Juliette Written on 29/11/2017

Juliette

Helping with my arthritis pain and no chemicals. Thank you

I received my mattress topper on Saturday at exactly at the time you quoted, excellent super fast delivery, and a wonderful product, already I feel it is helping with my arthritis pain, I don’t know whether that’s all in my mind but in the last few nights sleeping on it I don’t seem to be in as much pain, I saw your firm on the Internet when I had been searching for a natural mattress topper, I needed it quickly and saw you offered next day delivery, and I read how you run your business, also I liked the fact no chemicals had been used in the wool filling, and the wool is British which is making good use of natural wool. Thank you for your attention on the phone, when I added the mattress protector, with the discount for ordering a wool product, both items are lovely quality and the lavender bag is very welcome. Written on 20/11/2017

Carol

Great choice for sons allergies, washes very well. Excellent pillow.

Excellent pillow. Washes very well. Perfect size for a child. My son has had it since he was 4. Sleeps brilliantly on it. He has many allergies so this is a great choice! Folds out so dries well and quickly. Not one bad thing I can say about it! Would buy again and highly recommend! Written on 15/11/2017

Mel

So lovely and really comfortable, buying another one.

I am just in the process of buying another one of these wool toppers for my bed (the other one is on the kids bed). They are just so lovely to get into and really comfortable. I also love the smell of the wool although I guess this wouldn't be to everyone's taste, but having sheep ourselves it smells like home! Written on 17/10/2017

C Fathy

Love the feel of it as it supports the head and neck.

I bought one of these 4-fold pillows as a birthday present for my husband. He has only ever used two pillows together in the past but has back problems so I wanted to see if this would help. He loves the feel of it as it supports his head and neck without height. I love the clever folding out - means we have a warm 'pad' to use when in the campervan and it's chilly! It was delivered so quickly that I couldn't wait to give it to him - so he got it early and I added a duvet later for his birthday! Written on 03/10/2017

Liz RH

Have not slept so well for ages, light, warm, soft and comfortable.

So pleased with this Duvet, light, warm, soft, comfortable, just drapes it self to your shape. I would recommend these to anyone who wants a great nights sleep, have not slept so well for ages. Written on 03/10/2017

Jan

blissful nights of quality sleep with this pillow, perfect for my back and neck problems, soft and supportive and can be rolled up when need be. Best nights sleep in years.

I have now had three blissful nights of quality sleep with this wonderful 3-fold pillow. In the past I have had back and neck problems and my chiropractor said I need something which would support my neck so I bought a Royal Rest memory foam pillow. Now this was supportive and comfortable but it did make my face a little hot but most of all, I missed something "cuddly". I like to sleep with an arm under the pillow (I know not very good for the shoulder joints!). Well this lovely wool pillow is so soft but supportive and I know that if I have bad times I can make the little "roll" if need be. Best of all is how lovely and snuggly it is without being suffocating. I now have the full house of Devon Duvet; a duvet, mattress topper and pillow ...Really the best night's sleep I've had in years, I look forward to bedtime every night! Written on 26/09/2017

Charlotte

I am sleeping through the nights, we love it! Beautifully packaged. Thank you for your wonderful product.

Just wanted to get in touch to say how pleased we are with our new duvet. Having slept under a silk duvet for 13 years and needing to replace the one we were currently using I heard about wool duvets, and after research on the internet decided to purchase one of your king sized spring/autumn classic duvets. It arrived beautifully packaged at the time we were informed it would. A card informed us it had been hand stitched by a lady called Marion and looked a fantastic piece of work. We loved the little lavender bag which was included. We have now used the duvet for over a week and we love it! Not usually a good sleeper I am sleeping through most nights and love to snuggle down under the duvet. I am recommending your duvets to friends and family. Thank you for your wonderful product. Written on 26/08/2017

June

It's utter bliss!!!

I've been late for work every day since using the topper, it's utter bliss!!! Written on 07/08/2017

Nick

My first sleep in a long time without terrible over heating, beautiful product. Thank you!

Cannot believe that just over 1 week ago I had never come across wool duvets! I have a terrible time overheating and sweating in the middle of the night due to hypothyroidism and "being that age". A shop recommended your topper and duvet and I can say that I almost cried with relief when I woke up after the first night (with cotton bed linen as well). I got a bit warm once and just gave the duvet a gentle "waft" and was cool again and fell straight back to sleep. My first sleep in a very long time without dripping with sweat, getting up to cool off, putting on a fan etc. I cannot tell you how much I appreciate your beautiful product and will be recommending to friends and family. Oh and for any doubters, there is NO smell of farms, sheep or anything like that apart from the cute little sachet of lavender which is a lovely thought. Thank you! Written on 04/07/2017

Charlotte

Comfortable, doesn't overheat but is so cosy.

Just to say how happy I am with the spring/autumn duvet I ordered from John Lewis. It is so comfortable, not too heavy and perfect weight, don't overheat but so cosy. Wish I had bought one long ago. Thanks Written on 30/05/2017

Gloria

Brilliant, fantastically light, not too hot.

A belated thank you for arranging the manufacture & shipping of my new summer duvet so quickly. I have been using it this week and it is fantastically light and not too hot! Brilliant. Thanks very much. Written on 25/05/2017

Terry

Constant steady temperature, ethically and organically produced. Excellent quality, Thank you!

Until Monday I didn't know that wool-filled duvets existed. Bought one from John Lewis on Tuesday, slept like a baby on Wednesday. The duvet is so comfortable and keeps the heat at a constant, steady temperature throughout the night (with a feather-filled duvet I usually wake up feeling either too cold or too hot). I also notice that as soon as I get into bed the duvet starts to warm up almost immediately. It's great to purchase something that is ethically and organically produced and British. The duvet is excellent quality and beautifully made. Including a handmade lavender bag and a note showing the name of the seamstress is such a nice touch. Thank you Ann for my fantastic duvet! Written on 11/05/2017

Karen

Bliss, delighted with my purchase. Thank you for a wonderful nights sleep!

I felt I just had to write to you to tell you how delighted I am with my purchase of my second Devon duvet. I bought a winter weight Devon duvet a few months ago but with the warmer(ish!) weather I put our goose down summer duvet on the bed. We lasted three days in discomfort, too warm or too cold, and I just had to order a summer weight Devon duvet. Taking just one day to arrive I rushed to put it on the bed last night - bliss!! I am a total convert to wool and tell everyone, whether interested or not, that wool duvets are wonderful. Thank you so much for our wonderful nights sleep Written on 11/05/2017

Eleanor

Really happy with my summer duvet. Adjusts to your warmth, straightforward to wash, comes out looking and feeling as new.

I don't often write reviews, but I wanted to tell potential customers how really happy I am with my summer-weight Devon Duvet. Exactly as described, it seems to adjust to your own warmth, and it's very light but also cosy. It's great too to support a small family enterprise and to help the British sheep industry. I've just tried washing it - very straightforward and it's come out looking and feeling as new. (John Lewis have missed out! as I came to your website when I found your duvets out of stock on theirs.) Written on 09/05/2017

J&G

Had the best nights sleep ever. Has done the trick for our temperature. First class duvet with first class customer service and care.

I have purchased a superking 600g Duvet and its Amazing! Warm and snug but also cool and light! Sounds weird but it's true!. We are so pleased as one of us is hot in bed and one of us is cold and this has done the trick! We've had the best nights sleep ever since using our New Duvet and have definitely recommended to friends and family. The First class Duvet comes with first class customer service and care which really goes a long way. Written on 19/04/2017

Ashley Corbett

Fabulous! Really do keep the temperature just right. no more aches and pains since changing my bedding.

I recently bought a pillow, a lightweight duvet and a mattress topper from you. I wanted to say that they are fabulous. I was slightly sceptical initially, whether I would be too hot, but they really do keep the temperature just right! And the drape of the duvet is lovely. Ive had no aches and pains in the morning anymore, since changing my bedding. Written on 19/04/2017

Hilary

I love my wool duvet, Very warm and snuggly, non allergic.

i love my wool duvet as i no longer feel bad about the birds that have died by me having a down one, and it is very warm, and non-allergic and fits round the body very snuggly. It is quite different to down/feather and a bit reminiscent of blanket days. It stay on the bed well. Written on 03/04/2017

Caroline

Just bliss we are well impressed, very comfortable. Great British products, thank you.

On Monday we had our new Hypnos bed delivered. That meant on Monday night we slept on your mattress topper, mattress protector and beneath your duvets for the first time. What can I say, just bliss, we are well impressed with all of the products we purchased from Devon Duvets very comfortable and easy to like products. We are particularly impressed with the mattress topper, it’s the first one we have ever purchased and the warm glow it generates when laying on it in bed is something to savour. So, our thanks to all at Devon Duvets for making such great British products and we will recommend your products to family and friends whenever we get the chance. Regards and thank you. Written on 03/04/2017

Peter

No longer need electric blanket, splendid product, beautifully presented. A real bonus to be warm and comfortable.

I am writing to you to say how wonderful your Sheep’s Wool Topper has proved to be. I have been using an Electric Blanket for about 30 years and since I bought your Topper on 12th December last year I have been consistently warm as toast without using it and Blanket has been removed from my bed. I did actually buy the Topper in order to be more comfortable as I am elderly, rather under weight and feel the cold, so it is a real bonus to be warm and comfortable! I don’t know the science of why the sheep’s wool is so effective but it certainly works! I did get in touch with you in December with queries as to Electric Blankets etc. and you were very helpful and at that time I took the opportunity to read your website and see how your business started. So congratulations to you on your splendid product which was beautifully presented, very well made using ideal fabric, personalised and made in Britain! Written on 09/03/2017

Jenny

Haven't had a bad nights sleep since, warm and cosy. Thank you

Our old fashioned blankets were becoming very much worse for wear, and we were looking for a replacement! I saw Devon Duvets advertised and liked the story behind them and the theory. After some thought, we bought a king medium weight. We haven't had a bad nights sleep since (three months) so thank you! I love crawling into the snug bed which always waits....warm and cosy. Written on 15/02/2017

Jennie

My sleep has been transformed, snug whilst regulating night sweats. Couldn't have been better.

My sleep has been transformed with my new best friend The Sheep! Far my best buy yet a new duvet not filled with down and feathers or synthetic, but with WOOL. It has regulated my night sweats to a minimum and I can tell in the mornings my duvet cover (100& cotton) is not creased up and rung out looking. Snug as a bug and my cats like it too. Fantastic customer service nest day delivery and one hour time slot .Couldnt have been better. Go on treat yourself Written on 13/02/2017

Anne Burdge

Comfortable to lie on, heat regulation quality, very breathable, body innately feels comfortable.

So for anyone considering buying this: I bought the UK single size, the topper is thicker than I thought it would be, comfortable to lie on even on your side and really stops you feeling the harsh mattress surface. One of the main qualities of wool is the heat regulation, you won't get hot in this as say you would sleeping on polyester, it feels very breathable and as a result your body innately feels comfortable. The service was very good and they even sent me a small pouch of lavender, thank you, I love lavender Written on 13/02/2017

Ryan

Night times have become blissful, improved beyond expectation, and no allergy symptoms. The service was faultless.

I bought the spring/autumn duvet and the quilt cover, sheet, pillowslips, mattress and pillow protector and will be very happy to recommend them all. As a woman of a certain age, night times have been an unhappy blur of being too hot, too cold, too hot, too cold.... With the Devon duvet and linen my nights have been improved beyond my best expectation. An added bonus is that I have had non of my usual allergy symptoms of sneezing and snuffling. Night times have become blissful! The service from Devon Duvets was faultless, friendly, informative and delivery was quick. I have already been recommending them to anyone and everyone! Written on 27/01/2017

Trish